Award Winning Romances

Grab one of these wonderful titles and curl yourself up for a fantastic read.

Saturday, January 15, 2011

2010 Published Divas - Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence Winners

RWA Southern Magic congratulates the winners of the Gayle Wilson Award of

Contemporary Series

Her Very Own Family (Harlequin American Romance Series) by Trish Milburn

Contemporary Single Title

Healing Luke by Beth Cornelison

Romantic Suspense Series

Tall Dark Defender (Intrigue) by Beth Cornelison

Romantic Suspense Single Title

Hunt Her Down (Bullet Catchers) by Roxanne St. Claire 

Inspirational Series

Protecting Her Child (Magnolia Medical, Book 2) by Debby Giusti

Inspirational Single Title

Beyond This Moment (Timber Ridge Reflections, Book 2) by Tamera Alexander

Young Adult

The Geek Girl's Guide to Cheerleading by Charity Tahmaseb & Darcy Vance

Fantasy, Futuristic and Paranormal

Immortal Danger by Cynthia Eden


An Indecent Proposition (Signet Eclipse) by Emma Wildes


"In the Dark" in
Belong To The Night
by Cynthia Eden


Thursday, January 13, 2011

2010 Published Divas - Winter Rose Published Winners

The Yellow Rose Romance Writers is proud to announce the winners in the 2010
Winter Rose Contest! Congratulations to all the winners!


Contemporary/Single Title:

Waking Nightmare (Mindhunters)

by Kylie Brant


Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel

by Pamela Palmer


Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida

by Sandra D Bicker



Monday, January 10, 2011

2010 Published Divas - Bean Pot Contest Winners

2010 New England Reader's Choice Bean Pot Award:

Short Contemporary Winners
1st place - Colorado Christmas (Harlequin American Romance Series) – C.C. Coburn
2nd place - Meant To Be – Donna Marie Rogers
3rd place - Healing the Boss's Heart (Thorndike Press Large Print Christian Fiction)– Valerie Hansen

Long Contemporary Winners
1st place - Hope Street: Hope Street\The Marriage Bed– Judith Arnold
2nd place - Hot Flash – Kathy Carmichael
3rd place - Spinning Forward – Terri Dulong

Historical Winners
1st place - Wickedly Ever After (Pleasure Emporium Novels)– Michelle Marcos
2nd place - Confederate Rose – Susan Macatee
3rd place - If He's Sinful (Wherlocke Series) – Hannah Howell

Romantic Suspense Winners
1st place - Operation Sheba– Misty Evans
2nd place - More than Great Riches– Jan Washburn
3rd place - No Alibi (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense) – Valerie Hansen

Erotica Winners
1st place - Past Lies – Shayla Kersten
2nd place - Adored – Tina Donahue
3rd place TIE - Do You Trust Me? – Desiree Holt
3rd place TIE - Illegal Moves – Dalton Diaz/Samantha Cayto

Future/Fantasy/Time Travel/Paranormal Winners
1st place - Ghost Of A Chance – Judi Phillips
2nd place - Desire Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel – Pamela Palmer
3rd place - A Highlander of Her Own (Daughters of the Glen, Book 4) – Melissa Mayhue